Pastors & Staff

Dr. John P. Hadley


Pastor John began serving  as Senior Pastor here at Marsh back in August of 2000.  Pastor John received his Bachelor's degree from Arlington Baptist University, and his Master of Divinity and Doctor of Ministry from Southwest Bible College.  Pastor John has been married to his beautiful bride Toni for fifty-five years and together they have four children, twelve grandchildren, and over fifteen great-grandchildren. His interests include playing golf, and traveling to new and exciting places. 

Scott Hadley


Pursuing a life of ministry since a young age, Scott has passionately dedicated his life to the church.
His favorite eatery is still McDonalds.  His hobbies include basketball, traveling, and watching Judge Judy or The Office…again and again and again.

Josh Rivera

Student Pastor

Josh has been serving as student pastor with Marsh since April of 2020. He received his Bachelor's degree in Communication Studies from Texas State University, and is currently working on a Master's of Christian Leadership from Dallas Theological Seminary. While attending Texas State, he met his wife Brooke, and the two of them have been married since June of 2019. In his free time, he enjoys playing sports, hanging out with friends, and reading.

Dianna Talkington

Office Administrator

Dianna has attended Marsh Lane since 1989 and served as Administrative Assistant from 1990 to 1995. She returned to the staff as Office Administrator in 2013. As part of her job, she handles the church finances and the various office tasks involved with the operation of the church and its ministries. Dianna earned a Bachelor of Business Administration with a concentration in Office Administration from McMurry College (now McMurry University) in Abilene, Texas. In addition to enjoying time with family and friends, she enjoys many types of crafts, puzzles and games in her spare time. Dianna has been married to John, her high school sweetheart, since 1990. Together, they have two daughters, and one son-in-law. 

Deacon Board

John Garner (Board Chairman)
John Arline
Brady Hadley
Kevin Miller
Cecil Vega